Sheila O'Kelly's Blog

Freelance journalist, sub-editor, and e-novelist

Dodder river, and Dodder Road diary December 2009-January 2010

with 2 comments


A view of the last four weeks

Daughter put her take on 'Scream' on the Christmas cake icing!

My Florida niece and my sister enjoying the snow

As the thaw finally set in.

Sun sets on the river raging as melting snow makes it angry

Gulls gather around lake formed over grass in flooded park

Ray of hope for warmer days

Written by SOKNH

January 18, 2010 at 17:26

Posted in Dodder Diary

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi Sheila

    I enjoyed your pictures of the Dodder. When I was young I would go swimming in the Dodder (near the ‘Metal Bridge?’). Have you heard of it? We called it the ‘Mettler.’ I live in Australia now but I remember Tallaght when it was just a few buildings in the hills. I would spend many days on the Dodder, such an adventure. Thanks again.

    All the best. Giulio

    Giulio

    May 27, 2010 at 09:12

    • Many thanks for your kind remarks Giulio. I’m delighted you enjoyed the pics. Kind regards Sheila

      SOKNH

      May 27, 2010 at 09:17


Leave a Reply

